85…The Stuff to do: the Alex Theatre

I don’t know if I would have known about the Alex Theatre if I hadn’t lived in Glendale for so many years.   The Alex is a beautiful art-deco styled theatre.   I’ve seen classic movies, music events, live performances and even school events at The Alex.   Both of my kids have performed here and Tate and I have seen The Nutcracker here at least 8 times.

I know there have been struggles to keep The Alex alive.  It has been an icon of Glendale and part of our hometown.    I hope it will always be there for me to visit.

 

Leave a Reply

