50…The Music: of Jax

Today marks 50 days until I leave southern California….continuing my count of 101 Things I Love about Los Angeles…..here’s #50!!

I started going to Jax over 15-years ago – and yes, it was for the music!   It all started with Jack Sheldon!

This wasn’t filmed at Jax, but it is my all-time favorite song.  You’ll hear a little of the Jack commentary at the beginning…enjoy…

Jack performed at Jax every Thursday for years…and I loved every minute of it.

Thanks to Jax I was also introduced to many, many more wonderful musicians.   Musicians like;

Gashouse Dave

 

Laurie Melan

JT Ross

papaLee

 

Jazz Punks

Steve Waddington & Susan Ritter

 

Garner Thomas

Mike Gurley & the Nightcaps

Ralph Mathis Bands

 

J.C. Spires

Scott Detweiller

Never a dull moment at Jax.

 

Leave a Reply

