14…The Stuff to do: Flea Markets

Flea Markets and food trucks!  I am a thrifter…I like thrift stores, antique and vintage stores, I stop at garage sales and little junk shops.  And flea markets are amazing places.   My favorite is the one on the first Sunday of the month at Pasadena City College.  Not just because it is close and the college offers plenty of covered parking.  But because they understand what a flea market should be.  There are not a lot of vendors selling new things.  Most of the vendors have used, vintage and homemade items.  I could spend hours wandering up and down the rows of dusty, faded items.   Some days I go home empty handed and other times my car is full of treasures.

My favorite Flea Markets:

more here

 

Leave a Reply

